Past, present and future
of Atlético de Madrid

Team History

Atlético de Madrid is a centennial club that has won 10 titles in the country’s top professional football league system. “The Mattress Makers” fans, always loyal to their team, know how to enjoy the best taste of football with every match.

Under the direction of Diego Pablo Simeone, Atlético de Madrid has strengthened its team spirit, dominance and delivery loaded with the best flavour in every match, regardless of their rivals or their competition. The Atlético phenomenon is growing and crossing borders, steadily increasing the number of “red-and-whites” around the world. No matter where they come from, their followers understand the meaning of true Atlético passion, a team that is believed by many to have the best crowd in Spain that cheers them along at every match at the Vicente Calderón Stadium.

This season, after half a century on the banks of the Manzanares River, this enduring passion will be moving a few kilometres away, where fans will continue to enjoy afternoons and evenings of “Five Star” football at the new Wanda Metropolitano Stadium.

2017/2018 Atlético de Madrid

Consult all of the Atlético de Madrid matches during the LaLiga Santander season. Check the upcoming game, past matches and future ones… so that you can give your support to Atlético de Madrid every weekend.

2017/2018 Atlético de Madrid

Meet each of the stars who will write Atlético de Madrid’s history this season. Discover each player’s nationality, position, number, date of birth, weight and height… Come and explore the roster of the current champions of LaLiga Santander.

Diego Godín

2 Diego Godín

Filipe Luis

3 Filipe Luis

Thomas Partey

5 Thomas Partey


6 Koke

Antoine Griezmann

7 Antoine Griezmann


8 Saúl

Fernando Torres

9 Fernando Torres


11 Correa

Jan Oblak

13 Jan Oblak


14 Gabi

Stefan Savic

15 Stefan Savic


16 Vrsaljko

Diego Costa

18 Diego Costa


19 Lucas


20 Juanfran


21 Gameiro


23 Vitolo


24 Giménez

Áxel Werner

25 Áxel Werner